National Executive

pres2011President –   Donald A. Gyurkovits  Donald Gyurkovits is the Head of Business at International Herbs Ltd. Among his many activities, recipient of the 2007 Award of Distinction from the BCCA and 2010 Leadership Award from the Canadian Association of Food Service, Chef Donald believes the chef profession is still the best in the world.  You may contact Chef Donald at:
JWS-BodyChairman of the Board – Judson Simpson, CMC Former Director of Culinary Team Canada, Jud uses his skills as Executive Chef of the House of Commons in Ottawa. Former CCF Chairman for 5 years demonstrating personal commitment to culinary exchange programs for junior chefs. He has participated four times Culinary Olympics (VKD) and is a certified international judge and the President of the Ethics Committee for the WACS. You may contact Chef Simpson at:
JWS-BodySecretary – Judson Simpson, CMC
You may contact Judson Simpson at:
Treasurer – Simon Smotkowicz
You may contact Chef Smotkowicz at:
RFischbacherCCI Chair  – Rudi Fischbacher, MBA. CCC
Chef Rudi Fischbacher is the Associate Dean in the School of Hospitality, Recreation and Tourism.  Rudi, a former CCI Chair, brings a wealth of knowledge, experience, credentials to this role.
You may contact Chef Fischbacher at:
VP Eastern Region – Donald (Busch) Dubay
In his first term as Eastern Region Vice President , he bring experience to the board. He held the position of CCFCC National Treasurer for two term and is a member of the Finance Committee for 4 years. He is an active member of the CCFCC Halifax Branch and currently Chairman of the Board. He has changed careers from Chef for over 40 years to Industry Training Consultant for the Nova Scotia Apprenticeship Agency, and is engaged in promoting the Red Seal Certification in the Cook Trade.
You may contact Chef Dubay at:
 Franklin-DavidVP Central Region – David Franklin
Sysco Canada’s Inaugural Chef of the Year for 2014!  A Certified Chef de Cuisine, accomplished Toastmaster, Scout Leader, Culinary Competition Judge, and aspiring sommelier – David Franklin’s primary role is Corporate Chef for Sysco South-western Ontario newly opened in Woodstock. A founding board member of CCF Oakville, now looking forward to serving Central Canada.
You may contact Franklin David at:

McCarthyAVP Western Region – Anthony McCarthy, CCC
Anthony has become heavily involved with the CCFCC since arriving in Saskatoon 2007. He believes that leading by example has helped him grow the local branch, supported by many great people in his community and across the country. He is particularly passionate about mentorship and growth both with education and competition.  You may contact Chef McCarthy at:

Independent Board Member:  Walter Jazvac, LL.B.

Has practiced law for thirty-five years, primarily in the Hamilton, Ontario region as a sole private practitioner.  His primary work has been in criminal defense, civil litigation and family law. Other elements of his practice include real estate, corporate and business law.  Avidly involved in “My Invitation”, an informal group of amateur and professional Vinters, with special interest in the culinary perspective.

You can contact Walter at:

wannamakerbIndependent Board Member:  Bruce Wannamaker, CFA. CIM

Bruce Wannamaker has extensive experience in managing assets for high net worth families, foundations, charitable organizations and estate and trusts. He works comprehensively with his clients to develop wealth management solutions to help them establish, accumulate, preserve and transition their wealth. Prior to joining RBC Phillips, Hager & North Investment Counsel, Bruce was a senior portfolio manager with a major Canadian Bank.

You may contact Bruce

Junior Board Rep, Eastern Region – To Be Appointed
junior-rep-eastern@ccfcc.caJunior Board Rep, Central RegionTo be
JuniorRepWestJunior Board Rep, Western – Tina TangYou may contact Tina at:















































admin2011 Executive Director – Roy Butterworth, CCC. MCG.

Chef Roy is a retired teaching master in Culinary Arts and has represented Canada many times in competition in London, Germany and Canada. The professional interests of Chef Roy are computer technology, restaurants and accounting services in Moncton, NB. Since 1994, when he became Treasurer of the CCF, Roy has now become the longest serving Board member and council of the CCF.

You may contact Chef Roy at:


 National Committee Chairs/Managers

Manager, Culinary Team Canada JOHN CARLO FELICELLA
Manager, National Youth Team CRAIG YOUDALE, MBA
Manager, Bocuse d’Or Canada To be nominated
Finance Chair EDGAR RAHAL
Junior Membership Chairs KEVIN WALL & HANS ANDEREGG
National Convention Chair To be selected
National Elections Chair To be appointed
National Media Chair To be appointed
National Marketing Chair RYAN MARQUIS
National Membership Chair FEDERICO Jr CAUSAPIN
Honour Society Chair BRUNO MARTI, CCC
National Junior Exchange CHRISTOPHER CUACHON